Learn how to add, delete or edit Cookie Groups inside the Cookie Settings module.
In this article
1. Adding a new group
A new Cookie group can be added by filling in the 'Group Label' & 'Group Description' fields on the top of the page and clicking the 'Add Group' button.
2. Deleting an empty group
Cookie groups can be deleted by clicking on the 'more options' icon on the right-hand side of each group and choosing 'Delete Group'.
Notice: Only when a group is empty, which means all scripts have been removed, can it be deleted.
Caution: Deleting a group is permanent, it cannot be restored.
3. Edit an excisting group
The label of a group can be changed by either clicking on the label itself or by clicking the 'more options' icon on the right-hand side of the group card and choosing 'Change Label'.
The description of a group can be changed by clicking on the 'Edit Group' icon on the right-hand side of the group card.
After making changes to the Group Label and/or Description click on the 'Save Changes' button.
Notice: When clicking the 'Edit Group' icon in multi-language projects a new card will be shown for each additional language.
Each Cookie Group can hold an infinite amount of tracking scripts that are loaded when the user of your website gives consent to the corresponding group. Learn more by following the Manage tracking scripts guide.